Testimonials
Customer Testimonials

Reviews For:

Groundhog Landscaping Inc.
6 Bowers Rd.
Derry, NH 03038

(603) 437-4464


Google Plus Local Page

Exceptional Service and Dedication!

Services Offered: Landscaping, Landscape Plantings, Lawn Maintenance, Lawn Installation, Retaining Wall Installation, Walkway Installation, Snow Removal, Patio Installations, Landscape Materials, Irrigation Systems

Average 5/5 stars - based on 8 reviews.
Lawn Grading and Repair
Landscaping
Date Published: 07/22/2014
It's been exactly one month since the job that Groundhog did at our home was completed. I wanted to express to you and the entire crew that did the repairs and grading of our front lawn that we are extremely satisfied. The estimate was fair and the work was professional from start to finish. Although it wasn't a big job by your average standards, our property was given top quality care and was left beyond what we expected. Thank you for finishing up with the Hydo-seeding. It was a perfect suggestion on your part. I did have to add straw to the lawn as a heat wave soon followed. The entire crew involved were very respectful and asked questions that were pertinent to make sure we were completely satisfied. I will most certainly recommend Groundhog to my friends and neighbors and call you again when the time arises. Again, Thank you so much for a job well done!
5 / 5 stars
Land Clearing, New Lawn Installation
Landscaping
Date Published: 06/25/2014
I hired Groundog to clear half my land of some overgrown gardens, scrubs, rock walkways, and small trees left from the previous owner to make way for them to then install a new lawn. Groundhog sent Mike L. who was a surgeon with the bobcat. He was prompt, professional, and an absolute expert with his machine. The end result that Mike left far exceeded what I had hoped for. In short, my yard went from the worst in the neighborhood to the best, without exaggeration! Thank you Groundhog, and Mike for exceeding your customer's expectation. I will be a groundhog customer for life and have already recommended your services to many others.
5 / 5 stars
Full landscaping design, retaining wall, stairs, brick walk way, lighting, lawn and garden.
Yard Landscaping Design
Date Published: 03/12/2012
Groundhog totally redid my yard including the design, retaining wall, stairs, brick walk way , lighting, lawn and garden. They provided the best design at a fair price and then executed right on time despite the spring thaw and rain. The following winter when one of the shrubs failed to survive, they replaced it free of charge. It's been 3 years and now I'm adding some green space and the only company I called to work on the project is Groundhog, because I know they will deliver. I'd highly recommend Groundhog for any of landscape needs.
5 / 5 stars
Landscaping, retaining walls, hydroseed and tree planting.
Commercial Landscaping
Date Published: 03/14/2012
Groundhog Landscaping does all of the site work, brick walkways, retaining walls, hydroseeding and tree planting for the homes I build. Everything. They have been doing it for many years. They are there when I need them and they stand behind their work. As the General Contractor, I am responsible for all the work my subs do. With Groundhog, I never worry about the job being done right.
5 / 5 stars
Professional design and installation of stone walls, patio and yard landscaping.
Stone Walls, Stone Patio, Landscaping
Date Published: 04/07/2012
We have used Groundhog for 10+ years. They designed and built beautiful stone walls in the front and rear of my house, including a long stone stairway for the entrance of my home. In addition they designed a stone patio and the surrounding landscaping that we love. Todd and Dave have been nothing but professional and courteous to us over the years. The best compliment I can give; whatever our next landscaping project is Groundhog will be the company we call.
5 / 5 stars
General Landscaping and lawn care.
Foundation Plantings
Date Published: 12/01/2013
Hired Groundhog to redo our foundation plantings...fantastic job, at a reasonable price. Then hired them to landscape a new spa area. And they are now fertilizing our lawn, and our yard has never looked better!
5 / 5 stars
Lawn care of shrubs and lawn fertilization.
Lawn Care
Date Published: 12/01/2013
I have used Groundhog Landscaping 3 years in a row to trim up my shrubs and they are terrific....professional, prompt, neat, affordable, and do an excellent job. I get a lot of compliments from neighbors on how the shrubs look... And they are now fertilizing our lawn, and our yard has never looked better!
5 / 5 stars
General lawn care and landscaping.
Lawn Care
Date Published: 12/01/2013
We have used Groundhog Landscaping for 14 years and have nothing but high praises for them. They are always courteous, helpful, prompt, hard working,and do a great job. We use them for lawn mowing, spring cleanups, landscape design, mulching, planting, and irrigation maintenance. I would highly recommend them.
5 / 5 stars